Linda Krueger -- 40 Years of Dictation & Transcription

About

Hi, I’m Linda, and I have been doing dictation and transcription for 40 years. I transcribe audio and video files in US English, non-verbatim, which means I don’t include things like, ums, ahs, stutters, false starts, and other things that can make the finished product more difficult for your readers to follow. I do not do video captioning. I particularly enjoy transcribing sermons, book manuscripts, and dictation. I also enjoy transcribing podcasts, business, academic, and general topics. All projects are done with complete confidentiality.

Rates

$1 per audio minute for a clean file with one or two speakers.

$1.50 audio minute for a clean file with three or four speakers.

For files that are not good quality (they have lots of crosstalk or background noise, sound like they were recorded underwater or with a soup can) please add $.50 per minute.

For more than four speakers please add $.25 per speaker per audio minute.

After reviewing your file, I will let you know which price would be appropriate for your project.

Turnaround

Usual turnaround time is 24 to 48 hours for files up to one hour long.

I am available Monday through Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM CST. Please contact me with your project’s specifics and I will let you know if I will be able to finish your project within the 24 to 48 hour window. If you have a project that would require completion on a weekend, please let me know and we can discuss the particulars.

Contact